This time

I love them more, and I love the others less. I gave them almost everything and gave the others nothing. My world revolves around them and the others are just a dwarf planet revolving into the abyss. I have known these things for the past year. It never changes. It is one of the constants of my world. But a new year has arrived. Many have changed. But I still love them, but I have longed for the presence of others. Others have given me a reason to break away from this orbit I follow. I do not revolve around others, but I have begun learning how to align with them. As I revolve around them I try to align myself with others.

In so many instances I have given my time and effort to them. This time, I pick the others. This time, I give myself up to the people I have chose to stay away from. This time, I choose my course. This time, I choose the people who I’m supposed to be stuck with. This time, I don’t think about being stuck with them, I think about the fact that I have them. This time, I hope I made the right choice.

Leave a comment